Alumni Awards

Alumni Awards2024-06-13T09:17:43-04:00

The Lincoln County Alumni Association presents three annual awards: Alumni Service Awards, Alumnus of the Year, and Sports Hall of Fame Inductions.

Alumni Service Award Recipients

The Alumni Service Award was given for the first time in 2008. This award recognizes dedicated and outstanding service to the Lincoln Academy community.



Graduating Class Year

2023Drusilla French SanfordClass of 1964
2022Dennis PriorClass of 1991
2022Juliet Kelsey-HolmesClass of 1992
2021Jodie ElwellClass of 1981
2020Clayton Huntley Jr.Class of 1970
2019Chris FeltisClass of 1979
2019Rodney WaltzClass of 1975
2018Laurie BouchardClass of 1973
2017Robert BaldwinClass of 1962
2016Shirley WeltonClass of 1965
2015Cathy Fish WalkerClass of 1962
2014Mark PotterClass of 1972
2013Joanna CameronClass of 1953
2012Mary Sue WeeksClass of 1962
2011Paula RobertsClass of 1975
2010Ellen HuntClass of 1963
2009Jean EatonClass of 1954
2008John ChapmanClass of 1958

Alumnus of the Year Award Recipients

The Lincoln Academy Alumnus of the Year award, started in 1960 and awarded annually since then, recognizes a lifetime of significant accomplishments in the honoree’s profession and service to the larger community.



Graduating Class Year

2023Norman HuntClass of 1961
2022Cindy WadeClass of 1983
2021Robert RenyClass of 1971
2020Malcolm Hunter Jr.Class of 1970
2019Chris RobertsClass of 1974
2018Ann McFarlandClass of 1973
2017Northrup FowlerClass of 1962
2016Calvin DodgeClass of 1956
2015Glenn ChadbourneClass of 1978
2014Robert PackardClass of 1954
2013Rosa RedonnettClass of 1975
2012Mark JohnstonClass of 1971
2011Robert CliffordClass of 1975
2010Alden McFarlandClass of 1965
2009John RenyClass of 1969
2008Lewis BurleighClass of 1958
2007George N. WestonClass of 1938
2006Ralph HiltonClass of 1940
2005Arlene ColeClass of 1947
2004Natalie HouseClass of 1954
2003Robert BryantClass of 1943
2002William CarterClass of 1958
2001Winton JacobsClass of 1950
2000Don CarriganClass of 1969
1999Fred FrenchClass of 1943
1998George ColeClass of 1946
1997Frank SteeleClass of 1937
1996Virginia Wyman CunninghamClass of 1952
1995Afton Bates HaggettClass of 1935
1994Howard BartlettClass of 1936
1993Samuel BelknapClass of 1939
1992Jamie BirkettClass of 1954
1991Harland HatchClass of 1958
1990Ethel Barnes DickinsonClass of 1921
1989E. Ashley Walter, Jr.Class of 1928
1988Alan PeaseClass of 1948
1987Jessie Briggs GunthnerClass of 1965
1986Andrew Williamson IIIClass of 1951
1985Neil SpragueClass of 1948
1984Walter ChapmanClass of 1925
1983Thelma Bowdin ClarkClass of 1929
1982Bruce CameronClass of 1952
1981Robert Belknap, Jr.Class of 1940
1980Ralph LovellClass of 1928
1979Linwood Palmer, Jr.Class of 1938
1978Carl HiltonClass of 1924
1977Llewellyn CooperClass of 1943
1976Harold ClarkClass of 1920
1975Wolcott AndrewsClass of 1922
1974Maynard WaltzClass of 1934
1973Harvey GamageClass of 1917
1972Chester BrownClass of 1931
1971John BlakeClass of 1937
1970Harold CastnerClass of 1907
1969Maurice DayClass of 1910
1968Chandler Stetson, Jr.Class of 1937
1967Howard WoodClass of 1916
1966Stanley WaltzClass of 1916
1965Jasper StahlClass of 1904
1964Lester WeeksClass of 1909
1963Lawrence AverillClass of 1908
1962Rufus StetsonClass of 1904
1961Philip DonnellClass of 1907
1960William WymanClass of 1915

Lincoln Academy Sports Hall of Fame Inductees


The LA sports Hall of Fame was established by the Alumni Council in 2012 to recognize outstanding contributions to LA athletics by athletes, coaches, school officials and members of the LA community. To submit a nominee, click here. Nominations due by January 31st each year.



Class Year

2023Peter CampbellClass of 1965
Ned CollinsClass of 1962
Kyle FeltisClass of 2004
Jordan FriedlandClass of 2012
2022Malcolm OliverClass of 2012
Adam WheelerClass of 1989
Leon OliverClass of 1982
LeeAnn OliverClass of 1982
2021Elizabeth WilliamsonClass of 1984
David GregoryClass of 2004
2019William ClarkClass of 1960
Phil PageClass of 1970
Diane Hubert TefftClass of 1973
Chris McKenneyClass of 1989
2017Bridget O’Bryan WidmaierClass of 1986
Walter WhiteCoach
J. “Luke” HoughtonClass of 1988
Ralph HiltonClass of 1940
2016David LincolnClass of 1966
Lincoln PageClass of 1968
Aaron BradburyClass of 1989
Jon PinkhamClass of 1989
Meredith Garey AnandClass of 1995
Heather TaylorClass of 2001
2015Mary BlanchardClass of 1988
Daniel DayClass of 1965
Debbie RussellClass of 1990
Michelle Russell WalkerClass of 1988
Silas SkillinClass of 1953
Stephanie Newell MooreClass of 2000
2014Jeff BradburyCoach
Arlene McCurda ColeClass of 1947
Kenneth DodgeClass of 1963
Stephen ReedClass of 1965
Lowell SimmonsClass of 1935
Robert TukeyClass of 1964
2013Nelson BaileyCoach
Ralph BondClass of 1942
Matthew BudrowClass of 2001
Jennifer Conley DavisClass of 1982
Nan JusticeCoach
Austin LincolnCoach
Kyle O’BryanClass of 1989
Otis Page Jr.Class of 1949
Paula RobertsClass of 1975
Neil SpragueClass of 1948
2012Robert Clunie Jr.Coach
Arthur DexterCoach
Gladys(Ayer) JohnstonClass of 1947
Ethan NedeauClass of 1991
Terri NelsonClass of 1979
Bobby PearsonClass of 1959
Chris PerryClass of 1984
Dan PinkhamClass of 1961
Raymond RobertsClass of 1945
Andy WilliamsonClass of 1951


Heather D’Ippolito : Director of Community Engagement and Development
Heather D’Ippolito (207) 563-3596 x2218

Heather joined the Community Engagement and Development Office at Lincoln Academy in January 2020 and became Director of the office in June of 2022. She has spent her career in education, and is particularly passionate about connecting young people to real world learning experiences. A born and raised Mainer, Heather feels very fortunate to call the midcoast home. She lives in Bremen with her husband and her daughter.

Academic Affiliations: 

Saint Michael's College, BA in English

Lehman College (CUNY), MS in Secondary English Education

Sarah Kennedy : Community Engagement and Development Office
Sarah Kennedy

Sarah Kennedy '00 grew up in Pemaquid and studied Spanish and International Relations at the University of Maine and the University of Costa Rica.  She was the volunteer coordinator for La Esperanza Granada and then went on to work for Sustainable Harvest International as the Director of Development and later transitioned to directing the organization's outreach and service learning programs in Honduras, Belize, Nicaragua, and Panama.  In 2012, Sarah took a position with Santa Clara University's Center of Sustainability to develop school garden and community nutrition programs in San Jose City Schools.

In 2013, Sarah’s family had the opportunity to return to Maine and Sarah started working with Lincoln Academy’s new Residential Life Program. Sarah developed LA’s homestay program and loves welcoming students from around the globe to our community here in the Midcoast. In 2023 Sarah joined LA's Community Engagement and Development Team.  

Academic Affiliations:

B.A. International Relations - University of Maine, Orono
B.A. Spanish - University of Maine, Orono

Recent Alumni News: